|
  • Text +
  • Text -
  • RSS

Academic Calendar 2013-14

Fall 2013 Semester
DateDayEvent
Aug. 25 Sun. New students arrive; residence halls open for new students
Aug. 25-Sep. 3 Sun.-Tue. Orientation for new students
Aug. 31 Sat. Residence halls open for returning students
Sep. 2 Mon. Course enrollment for new, transfer, exchange and special students
Sep. 3 Tue. Classes begin at 8:10 a.m.
Sep. 10 Tue. Deadline for coursework for approved spring 2013 incompletes to be submitted to instructors, unless another deadline was approved
Sep. 13 Fri. Student accounts must be current
Sep. 16 Mon. Last day to add a course or change board plan; last day for course fee refunds
Oct. 9 Wed. Suggested date by which to submit low-grade notifications for fall 2013 semester
Oct. 21-22 Mon.-Tue. Fall recess
Oct. 24 Thu. Last day to drop a course
Nov. 7 Thu. Last day to choose pass/no credit grading option; last day to sign student promissory notes
Nov. 19-22 Tue.-Fri. Pre-enrollment for spring 2014 semester (tentative)
Nov. 28-29 Thu.-Fri. Thanksgiving recess
Dec. 11 Wed. Last day of classes for fall semester
Dec. 12-13 Thu.-Fri. Reading days
Dec. 13 Fri. Last day to petition for incomplete
Dec. 16-20 Mon.-Fri. Final examinations
Dec. 20 Fri. Fall semester ends
Dec. 21 Sat. Residence halls close at noon
Dec. 26 Thu. Final grades must be submitted by noon
Spring 2014 Semester
DateDayEvent
Jan. 19 Sun. Residence halls open for new and returning students
Jan. 20 Mon. Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
Jan. 21 Tue. Spring semester begins; classes begin at 8:10 a.m.
Jan. 28 Mon. Deadline for coursework for approved fall 2013 incompletes to be submitted to instructors, unless another deadline was approved
Jan. 31 Fri. Student accounts must be current
Feb. 3 Mon. Last day to add a course or change board plan; last day for course fee refunds
Mar. 5 Wed. Suggested date by which to submit low-grade notifications for spring 2014 semester
Mar. 13 Thu. Last day to drop a course
Mar. 17-21 Mon.-Fri. Spring recess
Mar. 28 Fri. César Chávez Day observed (staff and instructional holiday)
Apr. 3 Thu. Last day to choose pass/no credit grading option; last day to sign student loan promissory notes
Apr. 22-24 Tue.-Thu. Pre-enrollment for fall 2014 semester
May 7 Wed. Last day of classes for spring semester; last day to enroll in a summer research/reading course
May 8-9 Thu.-Fri. Reading days
May 9 Fri. Grades for graduating seniors must be submitted by noon; last day to petition for incomplete
May 12-16 Mon.-Fri. Final examinations
May 16 Fri. Spring semester ends
May 18 Sun. Commencement at 10:00 a.m.
May 19 Mon. Residence halls close at noon
May 22 Thu. All grades for non-graduating students must be submitted by noon

Registrar